The Trump administration announced Friday that it is adding six new countries to the existing travel ban, joining the seven already on the list. The ban means that citizens living in these nations cannot get visas to travel to the United States without getting a special waiver, dramatically reducing the number of people from these countries visiting the United States. The administration’s rationale for the ban is that conditions in those countries, especially the level of terrorism, raised the risk of allowing their citizens into the U.S. to an unacceptable level.

This commentary ran on NBC News on Jan. 31, 2020

Read the full piece at

author image

About Trevor Thrall

You Might Also Like...

Yemen and the Moral Case for Restraint
The Saudi Deal Shows Just How Broken the Arms Export Process Has Become
The Dangers of Escalation
Relax. Brexit Won’t Cause the International Order to Collapse

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: